May 3, 2012 § Leave a comment


We’ve all had this happen to us…especially with Starbucks lol do share your funny stories on “mistaken identity” as well

Little Grey Box

I don’t think I have a particularly complicated name, but the good people at Starbuck’s have a world of trouble trying to nut it out.

My name is Phoebe, and while it isn’t exactly the easiest thing in the world to spell it certainly isn’t as complicated as Apichatpong Weerasethakul, which is the name of a real person by the way – look it up.

But for some reason, no matter how clearly and slowly I say it I always end up getting a coffee with some bizarre word written on it that is supposed to be my name.

After ordering my grande skinny latte last Tuesday I joined the queue of other, half asleep commuters waiting for their morning caffeine fix. I was certain that this time I had said it clearly enough and would receive my Phoebe coffee. As soon as I saw the barista pick up the…

View original post 479 more words

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at Spill the Beans.

meta

